skip navigation

The Registration "2020 Frozen Four" is not currently available.

Frozen Four 2018 Jamboree

The El Paso Hockey Association is excited to be hosting Frozen Four 8U tournament April 7-8th at the El Paso County Events Center. We have 2 divisions (A - Track I & B - Track II) with 4 teams per division. 

Each team will represent their favorite College Hockey team –
Track I - 
Tucson - U of A
Sugarland - UAA
Amarillo - MNSU
El Paso - ND

Track II - 
Amarillo - BC
Odessa - UM
El Paso - UAF

This is a USA Hockey sanctioned tournament - 

  • Tournament Sanction #: 18TX13
  • This is a MITE (8U) tournament. 
  • 4 on 4 half ice games with a goalie
  • There will be (2) 24:00 minute periods. Each game will have a 3:00 minute warm up and a 2:00 minute intermission. The buzzer will sound to initiate a shift change every 2:00 minutes. 
  • The nets will be smaller than regulation size.  (60”)
  • There will be 1 USA Hockey certified ref for each game.  The ref will throw in a “new puck” if the goalie covers it. After each goal and or shift change, a faceoff at center ice will occur. Penalties will result in the player who committed the offense sitting for the remainder of their 2:00 minute shift. Their team will be shorthanded until the clock buzzes. 
  • Tournament will be scored live on
  • More events and excitement throughout the weekend.